Two things

First: Thank you. This teaching community has made my whole semester better. I’ve implemented new learning tools and thought about my job in a positive way constantly.

Second, I saw this article and wanted to share. There’s a North Carolina bill that would expect all public universities to require all professors to teach 4-4. I cannot imagine the issues this would cause.

Somehow, it brings to mind the importance of our continuing to learn from each other and to work together.

So will people be around this summer? I’m always up for coffee!!

-Chris

PS- My husband informs me I’m wrong, time-wise, we’re closer to T-Rex than T-Rex is to a stegosaurus. He’s been studying dinosaurs in the Witmer lab for 14 years, so I trust him! None of this means that humans ever co-existed with T-Rex… Sigh.

Leave a Reply

